Thread: Sony vegas is ruining my hard work

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1 Sony vegas is ruining my hard work 
    *slurp* Labamba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    1,060
    Blog Entries
    1
    I need someone's help so bad.. i'm about to cry because this project i've been working on for a really long time is glitchy!!!!

    basically here is what's going on.
    as I play the project in vegas, certain files (sounds) are glitchy (sounds sort of like a skipping cd). I thought maybe it was the file itself, or the track, but that doesn't seem to be the problem, I went into my documents and listened to a few and they sounded fine, and i've also even muted a couple tracks that had files that were doing it. But that wasnt it either, files in all different tracks are doing it.

    In the past i was told it will fix itself when i render it and when it's posted on youtube, but i posted it on youtube and it's STILL there.

    I need help. i cant erase files because they're edited using sony vegas, and i can't erase tracks without making new ones because then i'd be losing a LOT of hard work.

    PLEASE HELP ME D:

    ~_.Holy bleep I need a demo reel._~


    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2 Re: Sony vegas is ruining my hard work 
    Hi. You're on fire. Sukisho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Stalking you
    Posts
    12,945
    Blog Entries
    92
    I've had that issue a few times, and yeah sometimes it fixes itself, other times it doesn't. I say to try and find the files, a copy of them and re-import those copies into vegas and seei f that does anything.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3 Re: Sony vegas is ruining my hard work 
    *slurp* Labamba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    1,060
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Sukisho View Post
    I've had that issue a few times, and yeah sometimes it fixes itself, other times it doesn't. I say to try and find the files, a copy of them and re-import those copies into vegas and seei f that does anything.
    that's a good idea.. but a majority of the files are edited in sony, and i don't want to re edit them, because i'm not sure i can do it a second time xD is there any way i can take that file from sony and turn it into a new file? if it doesnt glitch as a new file that is.... lol

    ~_.Holy bleep I need a demo reel._~


    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4 Re: Sony vegas is ruining my hard work 
    *slurp* Labamba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    1,060
    Blog Entries
    1
    bump for help

    ~_.Holy bleep I need a demo reel._~


    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5 Re: Sony vegas is ruining my hard work 
    SWAG ME OUT Ace Domenica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    20
    What are your rendering settings?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6 Re: Sony vegas is ruining my hard work 
    Have you tried saving it as another project file (in a completely different directory)? I'm pretty sure I've encountered this mess before and that did the trick for me ... that or I've put some "Smooth/Enhance" filter on the audio tracks and the master bus. I can't remember but it's either of the two. Hope you work it out of this problem.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7 Re: Sony vegas is ruining my hard work 
    If you add me on skype: car45j34

    I will help you be showing my screen.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8 Re: Sony vegas is ruining my hard work 
    *slurp* Labamba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    1,060
    Blog Entries
    1
    i use mp4 for rendering and HD

    i'm not sure what you're talking about Aobax3

    and will add now :3

    ty for teh responses you guys!
    even thoughi'mnto totally sure what you 2 mean >< i'm sorry

    ~_.Holy bleep I need a demo reel._~


    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9 Re: Sony vegas is ruining my hard work 
    SWAG ME OUT Ace Domenica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    20
    Hmm, I can't think of any immediate solutions.

    Check your project settings and see if the "Resample and stretch quality" is set on "best". Also, have you tried rendering in a different format like .avi?

    If that doesn't work, then try to render just the audio in .wav and see if there are any glitches there.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10 Re: Sony vegas is ruining my hard work 
    *slurp* Labamba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    1,060
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Ace Domenica View Post
    Hmm, I can't think of any immediate solutions.

    Check your project settings and see if the "Resample and stretch quality" is set on "best". Also, have you tried rendering in a different format like .avi?

    If that doesn't work, then try to render just the audio in .wav and see if there are any glitches there.
    i'll try that ty :3!!!!

    ~_.Holy bleep I need a demo reel._~


    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •